jump to navigation

I’m in love… April 16, 2010

Posted by faelix in ocity.
Tags: ,
trackback

with Mr Charles Stross’ Merchant Princes saga. I have not read any books in a while that are so engrossing, so well written, so page turning. I’m foregoing watching television to read! And for those who know me well, that is an impressive feat.
My obsession with the books is so bad that when I do have to stop reading, I find myself wondering “Hey, what happened to that show I was watching, where the chick is travelling between worlds and where it’s really medieval in one and women are treated like chattel… oh, hang on, that was the book. Damn! Why have I been interrupted from reading?”

I am disappointed, however, to know that there’s only going to be one more book after “The Revolution Business”, and that it has only -just- been released in hard cover. Normally, I’m happy to buy hard cover books if I start a series, but I missed this one. There’s going to be a long wait until it comes out in paperback. :(

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

