jump to navigation

Bejeweled Blitz Background Artwork September 13, 2010

Posted by faelix in curi-ocity.
Tags:
trackback

Something I noticed, but never until now confirmed was that the background artwork seemed to change.
Every time you activate a score multiplier, the background picture changes.
I even managed to activate an 8x multiplier! Really close to the end of the game, with the free multiplier boost active, so that’s why the final image was taken during the last hurrah. RAINBOWS!


Finally, the artwork is noticed! :)

Update: I managed to get a screenshot of the rainbows while they were still nice and bright! yay!

Comments»

1. penguinmom - October 27, 2010

my 6-yr-old is the one who noticed the background changing while he watched me play. I’m not desperately trying to get a 8X multiplier to explode so I can see what it does to the Halloween background.

2. Amrioth - October 28, 2010

I haven’t managed to get it yet either for the Halloween one, but I bet the bats just keep getting closer.. Other than that nothing seeems to be dramatic, but who knows!!!!

3. faelix - December 11, 2010

@Amiroth and @penguinmom – I did manage to get an 8x multiplier during the Halloween version. But they did make wallpapers available too: http://bit.ly/BJBHlwnWP1 Haunted Blitz Mansion
http://bit.ly/BJBHlwnWP2 Here Come the Bats
http://bit.ly/BJBHlwnWP3 Zombie Squad

4. Bejeweled Blitz Halloween Backgrounds « ocity - December 11, 2010

[…] the Halloween backgrounds. Even the 8x multiplier one. So, in answer two my two commenters on my previous post about the backgrounds, here are the Halloween Bejeweled Blitz backgrounds. #gallery-1 { margin: auto; } #gallery-1 […]


Leave a Reply

